Another Business Adventure

In the past several years I have become fascinated with owning and running an online clothing boutique. It would give my family another income source and still be something that I can do from home. Over the past six to nine months, I have really been considering tackling this adventure in the near future.

I have always wanted to be the boss, but doesn’t everyone. My family will quickly tell you that I am not good at taking orders. Owning my own business is the best option for me. I would need to make a daily schedule to keep me on track. I will expect to face many trials and will be forced to make changes as I learn. I am fortunate that my mother is a CPA and will assist with the accounting and tax needs. The business website will be my main platform, so I will need to hire someone that is experienced with online boutiques. Many of my friends have successful boutiques that can help guide and give advice when I need it.

This could be a cute boutique in my backyard.
I can see myself working in a space like this everyday.

I already keep up with the latest and trendiest fashion for my Instagram page. Atlanta Georgia hosts AmericasMart several times a year. I will be able to meet vendors and look at all their merchandise. At the AmericasMart you are able to pre-order items and sometimes they allow you to cash and carry. I have always wanted to go to market but have never had the chance. In my boutique, I will be size inclusive so everyone will feel welcome. I plan to offer accessories as well to complete your outfit.

AmericasMart

I would love to start a boutique tomorrow, but my life is too chaotic right now. Hopefully within the next year I can start a small online boutique. My plan is to build a small boutique on my property to house my merchandise. I envision my boutique to resemble a she shed. Eventually, I want to host sip and shop events for all my local friends. Until my dream becomes a reality, I will continue to research names and logos and look for vendors.

Leave a comment