Tuscan Chicken Alfredo

I posted a picture of this a week or so ago on my Instagram and I had several people ask for the recipe that I used. I normally just come up with my own recipes and then it’s just trial and error most of the time. This one turned out amazing on the first try! I was inspired by a Tuscan Chicken recipe I had seen on Facebook awhile back. While it looked wonderful amazing, it was NOT macro friendly. So, here we go with what I did and how I made it.

 

IMG_2381 2

You’ll need:

3-4 Boneless chicken breasts cubed

Grape tomatos

Fresh Spinach

Fresh Mushrooms

Birdseye 100% Vegetable Pasta (Rotini Alfredo)

 

I used the air fryer to cook the chicken for this and when I use my air fryer for chicken, I always use the AllSpice Truffled Parmesan rub to season my chicken. If you haven’t tried it, its a MUST! It smells AMAZING and tastes even BETTER!

 

IMG_2374 2

I cook the chicken on 400 degrees for 15 minutes. About half way through I open it and stir up the chicken, so that it cooks evenly.

IMG_2373

IMG_2375

While the chicken is cooking, I get the spinach, mushrooms and tomatos in a pan to sauté. I season those with salt, pepper and garlic powder. For the Vegetable Pasta, it just pops right into the microwave to cook. Simple, right? Thats what I love about this meal. It’s bursting with so much flavor but by far is one of the easiest meals to cook.

IMG_2376

IMG_2371 2

IMG_2372

 

IMG_2377

Be sure to tag me on Instagram if you decide to make this recipe! I hope ya’ll enjoy it as much as I did and do.

 

Follow me:

Instagram: ApronsandMascara

Leave a comment