Beauty Box- Which One?

Who doesn’t love a good beauty subscription box that comes right to your mailbox? I know I do! For a couple of years now, the thing has been monthly subscription boxes, whether they contain beauty items, clothing items, cleaning items, or something for your kids. Although I have never tried anything other than a beauty box, the others are very interesting to me as well.

Birchbox

This was the first monthly subscription that I ever did and was a subscriber for around a year (maybe more). I liked it a lot. It was such a thrill knowing is was on its way and the day it was in the mailbox, I just couldn’t wait to open it up to all the goodies inside. The boxes that it came in were the cutest thing too, I collected them for a really long time. I think I even used them at Christmas if it would hold what I needed it to. Then Ispy came out with their monthly subscription box.

Ipsy

Once this box came out, I had several friends start it instead of birch box or some even did both monthly subscriptions. I was really liking the fact that Ipsy had more of the brands I was used to seeing and using. The items came in these cute little bags which were perfect for keeping your lipsticks and such in your purse. What girl doesn’t love a cute little bag? I’m not sure how long I subscribed to the Ipsy bag, but it wasn’t quite a year I don’t think. I still have several of the bags that I got, Mollie Mae likes to play with them too!

What did I go to next? While receiving the Ipsy bag, I had been getting emails about the Sephora Play. I was very intrigued and if Sephora is putting it out, its definitely going to be awesome.

Sephora Play

This was definitely my favorite monthly beauty subscription. I do recommend this over the others. The only reason I quit doing the Sephora Play was because I was getting an abundance of samples. I am a hoarder of samples..I admit it…I LOVE samples! So, I had to be a big girl and cut myself off. I may at some point sign up again, just because I did really enjoy it over the other ones.

One day I was watching some you tubers that I follow do an Wal-Mart VS Target Beauty Box. I immediately fell in love with the Wal-Mart box, and I’m such Target girl too! Naturally, I got on Wal-Marts website and searched for their beauty box and I quickly signed up for it. I did try to sign up for Targets box then too, so I could compare for myself, but at that time they were not adding new people to the list for it. When the girls from youtube compared their boxes, they chose the Wal-Mart box that month. It is NOT a monthly subscription, it is sent every 3 months for $5. The monthly subscriptions ( Birchbox & Ipsy) are $10 a month. The $5 is basically just for the shipping & handling. I REALLY like this box, it comes with so many useful things for me and even my family.

IMG_8638

IMG_0420IMG_8392

 

Those are some past boxes that I’ve gotten, the last box is my very first box I do believe. I let time get away from sometimes and never took a picture of my box. These items are very useful, and Mollie Mae love the fake nails and the nail art. It has something fun for the both of us! If you have a favorite subscription box, let me know! I’m always up for something new to try 🙂

 

 

****If you enjoy watching youtube, be sure to check out Eleventh Gorgeous. Follow them on Instagram too!

Leave a comment